A New Beginning

On Monday I handed in the last piece of coursework for my honours degree and now I need to figure out what I’m going to do. I’m currently in the limbo stages all graduates must go through between finishing their coursework and graduation. It has only been a few days and I already feel different. This is the first time in my life where I haven’t been in or heading for education. It feels very weird!

Right now I am unemployed and looking for a job. I was lucky enough to not have to work during my education and I am very grateful for that but now I fear I am unemployable. During my education I have worked on building a portfolio for my career in TV production but I am worried thats not enough. However I have a plan…

  1. Get a summer job
  2. Continue writing this blog where I will chronicle both the good times and the bad
  3. Start to write film reviews
  4. Build on my portfolio
  5. Move to Manchester (technically near Manchester)
  6. Volunteer for work experience
  7. Get a job at a production company

Obviously the final goal is going to take some time but that is the dream.

 

Leave a Reply

